RSS

2012 The Clean Slate….

04 Jan

 

Happy New Year everyone,

I have been thinking over the last few days what my New Year would be like.

Coming to the realization that the year has changed, it’s 2012
But then I thought it’s a chance for a new start, a clean slate
Yet I am urged to bring to your attention that if you have not changed, or aren’t willing
To change
Your Walk, Your Talk, Your Attitude, that this is just a date a passage of time.

It does not mark anything crucial in your life because as the song goes, shall old acquaintance be forgot and never brought to mind.

We need to understand that an acquaintance isn’t just people who you may or may not like to remember.
They’re places and things as well, frames of mind.

So I make no promises to you, but to myself to be the change I desire in my own life
To give even when I feel don’t have, time is sometimes more valuable than money,
there is always someone out there less fortunate.

Most pray and ask God to give them this or that and to take away their troubles,
next time you think to ask for something
Ask yourself what have you given to anyone, are you deserving of what you desire?
If not then please just make a mental note to do better, to be better.

Positivity, Peace and Prosperity to you all this year and the next…
Discipline =equals= Success

 

 

 

 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 4, 2012 in Children

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “2012 The Clean Slate….

  1. Leslie Bradshaw

    January 4, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    Wise words, so true….!!!
    A joyful journey to you too.

     
  2. Cassandra

    January 4, 2012 at 3:40 pm

    Awesome post Tonya!! And I agree with you 100%:)) Happy New Year!!

     
  3. Tonya Blowe

    January 4, 2012 at 4:06 pm

    Thanx you guys “:0}…
    Happy Happy New Year

     
  4. Anthony

    January 4, 2012 at 5:31 pm

    Wow!!! This is Soooo cool. You know I appreciate your vision. I’m thankful that God has blessed you with the abilities that you were given. Through His blessings…you can reach the masses. You provide a very interesting and thought provoking opportunity for expression here. Keep doing you.

     
  5. A. Rush

    January 4, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    As far as new years are concerned, all I know is the struggle for life and all life has to offer. I also believe however that the way to ease the struggle understand your gifts and God given talents and give…give…give! There are those who would love to just sit and talk to u. They don’t want your money or property. Give from the heart and don’t look back. When you witness the trials and tribulations of others….u forget your own.

     
    • Tonya Blowe

      January 4, 2012 at 9:24 pm

      “:0]… Thanx Rush I hear you and know it to be the truth.

       

Leave a comment